Pathora vs Dr.Lably

Dr.Lably charges from ₹1 per report, so the software bill grows exactly as fast as your lab does. Pathora charges a flat amount, does not meter usage, sets the system up around your own catalogue before you start, and gives you a month rather than seven days to decide.

Dr.Lably details taken from drlably.com and checked in September 2026.

At a glance

Pathora and Dr.Lably, side by side

Pathorawins every rowDr.Lably
Free trial1 month, the whole platform, no card7 days
Pricing modelFlat, quoted per lab — usage is not meteredFrom ₹1 per report
Cost as the lab growsUnchangedRises with every report
Cost of a busy monthThe same as a quiet oneHigher, in direct proportion
Time to go liveFirst report in about a minute; full setup in 24 hoursUnder 30 minutes — you set it up yourself
Onboarding and trainingIncluded — data import, catalogue and rate-list setup, letterhead, staff trainingSelf-serve
Migration from your current softwarePatients, catalogue, rate lists and past reports imported before go-liveNot stated on its site
Role-based access and permissionsOwner, pathologist, technician and receptionist roles, includedNot stated on its site
Audit log on every changeEvery plan — name and timestamp on each editNot stated on its site
Internal quality control (Levey-Jennings, machine-wise)Every plan — target, SD, observed value and deviation per levelNot stated on its site
TAT monitoringEvery plan — live worklist of what is running lateNot stated on its site
Expense management and profit-and-lossEvery planNot stated on its site
B2B invoicing and referral commissionsEvery plan — rate cards, ledgers, settlementsNot stated on its site
Inventory and reagent trackingEvery planNot stated on its site

Who each one is for

The lab this is built for.

Pathora is built for

A lab that would rather pay one predictable amount than a meter, and wants its catalogue, ranges, rate lists and staff set up by someone before it starts — not typed in afterwards.

Dr.Lably, from its own site

Pricing
From ₹1 per report
Free trial
7 days
Setup
Self-serve — states labs live in under 30 minutes
States on its site
500+ labs across India
Company
VWG Private Limited

The differences that matter

Four places these two actually diverge.

01

A meter versus a flat price

Pathora

Pathora does not count your reports. What the lab pays does not move when a camp week doubles the volume.

Dr.Lably

From ₹1 per report, charged on every report you produce.

Why it matters — At 30 reports a day a per-report price looks cheap. At 300 it is a line item that grows exactly as fast as your lab does, and it never stops growing. Work it out at your own daily volume before comparing headline prices — for most labs that single sum decides this comparison.

02

Seven days versus one month

Pathora

One month, the whole platform, no card.

Dr.Lably

Seven days.

Why it matters — Seven days does not reach a month-end. A month does, and month-end — the collection summary, the dues, the referral figures — is where lab software either holds up or does not.

03

Who types in your test catalogue

Pathora

Pathora imports your patients, test catalogue, ranges, rate lists and past reports, configures your letterhead and trains your staff. A first report takes about a minute; full setup is done inside 24 hours.

Dr.Lably

Self-serve. Dr.Lably states labs are live in under 30 minutes.

Why it matters — Thirty minutes gets you an empty system. The work is not the signup — it is the 200-line price list, the reference ranges by age and sex, and the years of past reports. Someone has to enter all of it. On Pathora that someone is not you.

04

Knowing who changed a verified result

Pathora

Every change is recorded with the name of the user and a timestamp, in every plan. Verification is role-controlled: only users you authorise can sign a report.

Dr.Lably

No audit log or activity tracking is described on its site.

Why it matters — Post-billing edits are ordinary in a lab — a corrected value, a re-issued report, a discount added after the fact. They are also where billing disputes and internal fraud live. A log is the only thing that settles what actually happened.

The short answer

Choose Pathora if any of this is true.

  • You do enough daily volume that a per-report meter adds upPathora
  • You want a cost you can budget for the year and forgetPathora
  • You do not want a busy month to cost more in softwarePathora
  • You want your catalogue, ranges and rate lists loaded for youPathora
  • You want a month, not a week, to test it properlyPathora
  • You want an audit log on every change from day onePathora

Dr.Lably prices per report, so the better your lab does, the more the software costs. Pathora charges a flat amount, sets the system up around your own catalogue before you start, and logs every change from day one. Do the arithmetic at your real daily volume — for a busy lab it usually settles the question on its own.

Questions, answered

Pathora vs Dr.Lably — common questions

Is ₹1 per report cheaper than Pathora?

It depends entirely on volume, and it stops being cheaper quickly. At 30 reports a day a per-report price is low; at 300 a day it becomes a significant recurring cost that keeps rising as the lab grows. Pathora does not meter usage, so the cost stays flat. Work it out at your own daily numbers.

Which has the longer free trial?

Pathora — one month with the whole platform and no card. Dr.Lably offers seven days. A month reaches a month-end; a week does not.

Who sets up the test catalogue and rate list?

On Pathora, we do. Patients, test catalogue, reference ranges, rate lists and past reports are imported before go-live, your letterhead is configured and your staff are trained. Dr.Lably is self-serve, so that work is yours.

Does Pathora keep an audit log of changes?

Yes, in every plan. Every change is recorded with the user's name and a timestamp, and only users you authorise can verify and sign a report. Dr.Lably does not describe an audit log or activity tracking on its site.

Does Pathora send reports on WhatsApp?

Yes. Reports are dispatched by WhatsApp, print and email, all three included with no per-message charge.

Also compare: Pathora vs LabsmartPathora vs Patholab.cloudPathora vs FlabsPathora vs LabCLIA

Ready when you are

See Pathora.
See the difference.

Book a quick 30-minute walkthrough and see how Pathora turns complex laboratory workflows into one simple experience.

Or talk to our team
  • Free for 1 monthGet started without pressure
  • Data importedWe help you move everything
  • No new hardwareWorks with your setup