Pathora vs Flabs

Flabs asks ₹1 for the first month, then quotes on branches, users, sample volume and analyser integrations — so the figure moves as the lab grows. Pathora's month is free with no card, and the price after it is flat and quoted for the lab rather than derived from how many samples you ran. Flabs is a capable system, and where it is ahead of Pathora this page says so.

Flabs details taken from flabslis.com and checked in September 2026.

At a glance

Pathora and Flabs, side by side

Pathorawins every rowFlabs
Free trial1 month, the whole platform, no cardOne month for ₹1, paid before you start
Price after the trialFlat, quoted per lab — usage is not meteredFrom ₹500/month, quoted on branches, users, sample volume and analyser integrations
Cost as the lab growsUnchangedSample volume and user count are inputs to the quote
Cancellation and refundsNothing is paid during the free month, so there is nothing to cancelIts policy page states no cancellations and no refunds are entertained
Report delivery and what it costs to sendWhatsApp, print and email — all three includedWhatsApp delivery and QR-verified reports; per-message cost not stated
Onboarding and trainingIncluded — data import, catalogue and rate-list setup, letterhead, staff trainingGuided setup and training, with migration assistance during the ₹1 month
Time to go liveFirst report in about a minute; full setup in 24 hoursNot stated on its site
Internal quality control (Levey-Jennings, machine-wise)Every plan — target, SD, observed value and deviation per levelQuality control and TAT described at workflow level; Levey-Jennings charting not described
Inventory and reagent trackingEvery planNot stated on its site
Expense management and profit-and-lossEvery planNot stated on its site
Home collection and field staffEvery plan — collection tasks and field roundsNot stated on its site
Outsourced and referred-out testsEvery plan — send-outs tracked to the partner lab and backNot stated on its site

Who each one is for

The lab this is built for.

Pathora is built for

A pathology or diagnostic lab that wants the trial month to cost nothing and the price after it to stay still — one flat figure quoted for the lab, rather than a number re-derived from how many samples you ran and how many people logged in. If bi-directional analyser interfacing or radiology reporting is what you need today, Flabs publishes both and Pathora ships neither. That is an honest reason to choose Flabs.

Flabs, from its own site

First month
₹1, paid up front
Plans from
₹500/month
Quote based on
Branches, users, sample volume and analyser integrations
Refunds
Its policy page states no cancellations and no refunds are entertained
States on its site
3,000+ labs

The differences that matter

Four places these two actually diverge.

01

A free month and a ₹1 month test different things

Pathora

One month, the whole platform, no card and no payment of any kind. Nothing renews at the end of it, because nothing was started.

Flabs

One month for ₹1. Flabs states the ₹1 month does not auto-renew and that nothing is charged automatically when it ends.

Why it matters — The rupee is not the point — entering a payment instrument before you have watched the software run your own lab is. And the term worth reading is not on the trial page: the site's own cancellation and refund policy states that no cancellations and no refunds are entertained. That matters at the annual payment, not at the ₹1.

02

What the price is quoted on

Pathora

Flat, and quoted for the lab. Registrations, samples, reports and prints do not move it, and neither does adding a receptionist.

Flabs

From ₹500 a month, with a custom quote derived from branches, users, sample volume and analyser integrations.

Why it matters — A quote built on sample volume and user count is a quote that gets rebuilt when the lab grows. The good year becomes the year you are repriced, and hiring a second technician turns into a line item. A flat figure lets you budget once and forget it.

03

The money that is not the report

Pathora

Expense management with a profit-and-loss view, and inventory and reagent tracking, sit in every plan alongside billing.

Flabs

Billing, corporate billing and referral commissions are described. Expense management, profit-and-loss and reagent inventory are not mentioned on its site.

Why it matters — Billing tells you what came in. It does not tell you what a test cost to run — reagent, kit, salary, rent — and that is the number that decides whether a rate list is worth honouring. A lab that measures only revenue finds out about its margin at the end of the year.

04

Quality control an assessor can read

Pathora

Machine-wise internal QC with target, SD, observed value and deviation recorded per level, so a run is charted rather than described.

Flabs

Quality control and TAT management are described as part of the workflow — pending tests, delayed reports, approval status and audit trails. Levey-Jennings charting is not described.

Why it matters — At a NABL assessment the question is not whether QC happened. It is whether you can show the chart for that analyser, that level, that month. Both systems will tell you a report is late; only a charted QC record answers the assessor.

The short answer

Choose Pathora if any of this is true.

  • You want the trial month to cost nothing and need no cardPathora
  • You do not want your price re-derived from sample volume or staff countPathora
  • You want expense tracking and a profit-and-loss view, not billing alonePathora
  • You track reagent and kit stock inside the same systemPathora
  • You run home collection or field staffPathora
  • You want charted, machine-wise QC for your NABL filePathora

Flabs is a strong system, and on analyser interfacing and radiology it does things Pathora does not. The difference is the shape of the deal and what sits around the reports: Pathora's month costs nothing, its price does not move with your volume or your staff count, and expenses, reagent stock, home collection and charted QC are in the platform rather than absent from the description.

Questions, answered

Pathora vs Flabs — common questions

Is the ₹1 month the same as a free trial?

Nearly, with one difference: it takes a payment, so you enter a payment instrument before you have seen the software run your lab. Flabs states the ₹1 month does not auto-renew. Pathora's month is free, needs no card, and there is nothing to cancel at the end of it.

What does Flabs do that Pathora does not?

Two things, and they are real. Flabs publishes bi-directional analyser interfacing across machine brands, and it does radiology reporting as well as pathology. Pathora ships neither today — machines are configured for quality control and per-machine ranges, which is not the same thing. Flabs also states 3,000+ labs. If any of that is what you need, choose Flabs.

Which one is cheaper?

It depends on your size, and on which way you want the risk to run. Flabs starts at ₹500 a month and quotes on branches, users, sample volume and analyser integrations. Pathora quotes a flat figure for the lab that does not move with volume. Ask both at your real numbers — and ask what happens to the figure when those numbers double.

Can we get a refund if we change our mind?

On Pathora nothing is paid during the free month, so the question does not arise. On Flabs, the published cancellation and refund policy states that no cancellations and no refunds are entertained — worth reading before an annual payment rather than after.

Does Pathora do quality control like Flabs?

Both handle QC. The difference is depth of record: Pathora keeps machine-wise internal QC with target, SD, observed value and deviation per level, which is the charted form an assessor asks for. Flabs describes quality control and TAT as part of its workflow, alongside audit trails and approval status.

Will Pathora move our data across from Flabs?

Yes. Patients, test catalogue, rate lists and past reports are imported before go-live, and that is part of onboarding rather than a separate charge. A first report takes about a minute; full setup is done inside 24 hours.

Also compare: Pathora vs LabsmartPathora vs Dr.LablyPathora vs Patholab.cloudPathora vs LabCLIA

Ready when you are

See Pathora.
See the difference.

Book a quick 30-minute walkthrough and see how Pathora turns complex laboratory workflows into one simple experience.

Or talk to our team
  • Free for 1 monthGet started without pressure
  • Data importedWe help you move everything
  • No new hardwareWorks with your setup