Pathora vs LabCLIA

LabCLIA and Pathora agree on the thing that matters most about pricing: neither charges per report. Past that there is little to weigh, because little is published — LabCLIA's site is a client-rendered app whose pricing, features and refunds pages all serve the same page, and its one line of product copy covers registration, sample tracking, report approval, WhatsApp delivery and billing. This compares what each company states publicly in September 2026. It is not a claim about what LabCLIA can do.

LabCLIA details taken from labclia.com and checked in September 2026.

At a glance

Pathora and LabCLIA, side by side

Pathorawins every rowLabCLIA
Free trial1 month, the whole platform, no cardNot stated on its site
Pricing modelFlat, quoted per lab — usage is not meteredStates no per-report fees; no figure, plan or model published
Report deliveryWhatsApp, print and email — all three includedWhatsApp delivery stated; print and email not stated
Onboarding and trainingIncluded — data import, catalogue and rate-list setup, letterhead, staff trainingNot stated on its site
Migration from your current softwarePatients, catalogue, rate lists and past reports imported before go-liveNot stated on its site
Time to go liveFirst report in about a minute; full setup in 24 hoursNot stated on its site
Internal quality control (Levey-Jennings, machine-wise)Every plan — target, SD, observed value and deviation per levelNot stated on its site
TAT monitoringEvery plan — live worklist of what is running lateNot stated on its site
Inventory and reagent trackingEvery planNot stated on its site
Expense management and profit-and-lossEvery planNot stated on its site
B2B invoicing, rate cards and partner ledgersEvery planNot stated on its site
Multiple branchesEvery branch bills on its own, with one consolidated view for the ownerNot stated on its site

Who each one is for

The lab this is built for.

Pathora is built for

A lab owner who wants the price, the trial terms and the module list before making a phone call — and who, having already ruled out per-report billing, needs the rest of the list to decide on.

LabCLIA, from its own site

Published description
One line: registration, sample tracking, report entry with approval, WhatsApp delivery, billing
Pricing
States 'no per-report fees'; no figure, plan or model published
Free trial
Not stated on its site
Site
Client-rendered — /pricing, /features, /about and /refunds all serve the same page
Labs using it
Not stated on its site

The differences that matter

Four places these two actually diverge.

01

Where the two agree

Pathora

Flat pricing. Registrations, reports, prints and WhatsApp messages are not counted, and what you pay does not move when the lab has a good month.

LabCLIA

Its site states, in as many words, that there are no per-report fees.

Why it matters — This is worth saying plainly, because metering is the largest cost difference in this market and both of these systems are on the right side of it. Against per-report or per-registration billing, either choice saves a growing lab money. Everything below is about what the meter does not cover.

02

What you can find out before you call

Pathora

The trial length, what onboarding includes, what happens to your data, the module list and the pricing model are all on this site — and every comparison carries the date it was checked.

LabCLIA

The sitemap lists pricing, features, about, security and refunds. Each of those URLs returns the same page, and the only product copy in it is one sentence describing registration, sample tracking, report approval, WhatsApp delivery and billing.

Why it matters — Not publishing a price is not the same as having a bad one. It does mean the shortlist stage costs a phone call per vendor, and that the terms you would actually want to read — refunds, security, what happens to your data if you leave — are not readable until you are already in a conversation.

03

The modules a lab asks about second

Pathora

Internal QC, TAT monitoring, reagent and kit inventory, expenses with a profit-and-loss view, B2B rate cards and partner ledgers, home collection, and per-branch billing with one owner's view are all in the platform.

LabCLIA

Its published description covers registration, sample tracking, report entry with approval, WhatsApp delivery and billing. Anything beyond that is not stated on the site.

Why it matters — Every demo covers registration, reporting and billing, because every system does them. What separates two systems is the second list — the QC file for the assessor, the reagent that ran out on a Sunday, the referring doctor's ledger at month end. Ask both vendors for that list in writing.

04

Who does the switching work

Pathora

Patients, catalogue, ranges, rate lists and past reports are imported before go-live, the letterhead is set and the staff are trained — included, not billed as an add-on. First report in about a minute, full setup inside 24 hours.

LabCLIA

Onboarding, data migration and training are not described on its site.

Why it matters — Changing software is not the install. It is the 200-line rate list, the reference ranges by age and sex, and the report history. Whoever does that work is spending your week on it — a fair first question for any vendor, this one included.

The short answer

Choose Pathora if any of this is true.

  • You want the price and the trial terms before a phone callPathora
  • You have ruled out per-report billing and need the rest of the listPathora
  • You need QC, TAT, inventory and B2B ledgers, not registration and billing alonePathora
  • You want your catalogue, rate lists and history imported before go-livePathora
  • You run more than one branch and want each to bill on its ownPathora
  • You want a month with the whole platform before you decidePathora

LabCLIA and Pathora agree on not charging per report, which is the right side of the biggest pricing question in this market. After that there is not much published to weigh: one line of product description, no price, no trial terms, and pricing, features and refunds pages that all serve the same page. Pathora publishes the pricing model, the free month, what onboarding covers and the full module list — and dates every comparison, including this one.

Questions, answered

Pathora vs LabCLIA — common questions

Does LabCLIA charge per report?

Its site states there are no per-report fees. Pathora does not meter usage either — registrations, reports, prints and WhatsApp messages are not counted, and what you pay does not change as volume grows. On this question the two are in agreement.

How much does LabCLIA cost?

It is not published. The site lists a pricing page, but that URL serves the same page as the rest of the site and carries no figure or plan. Pathora's model is flat and quoted per lab, and the first month is free.

Does LabCLIA offer a free trial?

No trial length is stated on its site. Pathora gives one month with the whole platform and no card, which is long enough to run a full billing cycle and a month-end before you decide anything.

What does Pathora include that LabCLIA does not describe?

Both describe registration, sample tracking, report approval, WhatsApp delivery and billing. Pathora also ships machine-wise internal quality control, TAT monitoring, reagent and kit inventory, expenses with a profit-and-loss view, B2B rate cards and partner ledgers, home collection and field staff, and per-branch billing with one consolidated owner's view. None of those is stated on LabCLIA's site.

Is this a fair comparison if LabCLIA publishes so little?

It is a comparison of what is published, and it says so on the page rather than reading silence as an absence of features. Every LabCLIA line here comes from labclia.com and was checked in September 2026. If they publish more, this page gets updated.

Also compare: Pathora vs LabsmartPathora vs Dr.LablyPathora vs Patholab.cloudPathora vs Flabs

Ready when you are

See Pathora.
See the difference.

Book a quick 30-minute walkthrough and see how Pathora turns complex laboratory workflows into one simple experience.

Or talk to our team
  • Free for 1 monthGet started without pressure
  • Data importedWe help you move everything
  • No new hardwareWorks with your setup