Pathora vs Labsmart

Labsmart splits its product across Basic, Advanced and Premium — multi-user logins, activity tracking, expense management, the doctor portal and business analytics all sit behind an upgrade, and each plan caps how many bills you may raise. Pathora has one platform, no tiers and no caps, and gives you a month rather than five days to test it.

Labsmart details taken from labsmartlis.com and checked in September 2026.

At a glance

Pathora and Labsmart, side by side

Pathorawins every rowLabsmart
Free trial1 month, the whole platform, no card5 days
Plan tiersNone. One platform, everything includedBasic / Advanced / Premium
Multi-user logins and permissionsEvery planAdvanced plan and above
Activity tracking and audit logEvery planAdvanced plan and above
Expense management, doctor portal, business analyticsEvery planPremium plan only
Bill volume capNo cap12,000 bills on Basic, 20,000 on Premium
Report delivery and what it costs to sendWhatsApp, print and email — all three includedWhatsApp, SMS and email — SMS billed at ₹0.20 per credit, bought in advance
Time to go liveFirst report in about a minute; full setup in 24 hoursFirst report in 5 minutes, full setup 2–3 days
Onboarding and trainingIncluded — data import, catalogue and rate-list setup, letterhead, staff trainingIncluded; 2–3 days to full setup
Internal quality control (Levey-Jennings, machine-wise)Every plan — target, SD, observed value and deviation per levelNot stated on its site
TAT monitoringEvery plan — live worklist of what is running lateNot stated on its site
Inventory and reagent trackingEvery planNot stated on its site
Home collection and field staffEvery plan — collection tasks and field roundsNot stated on its site
B2B invoicing, rate cards and partner ledgersEvery planNot stated on its site

Who each one is for

The lab this is built for.

Pathora is built for

An independent pathology lab or diagnostic centre that wants one system with nothing gated, no ceiling on how many bills it may raise, and a full month — including a month-end — to judge it on its own work before paying anything.

Labsmart, from its own site

Public since
2019
Plans
Basic ₹4,999/yr · Advanced ₹7,499/yr · Premium ₹9,999/yr
Free trial
5 days
Bills included
12,000 on Basic, 20,000 on Premium
SMS
Billed separately at ₹0.20 per credit

The differences that matter

Four places these two actually diverge.

01

Five days versus one month

Pathora

One month, the whole platform, no card. Long enough to run a full billing cycle, a month-end collection summary, and a slow week as well as a busy one.

Labsmart

Five days, with a live demo and setup guidance.

Why it matters — Five days shows you a screen. A month shows you your own lab: whether the rate list holds up, whether your technicians actually stop re-typing, and what the month-end numbers look like when the software produced them. That is the only test that settles it.

02

One platform versus three plans

Pathora

There is one Pathora. Multi-user logins, role-based permissions, the audit log, expense management, the doctor portal and business analytics are all in it from day one.

Labsmart

Multi-user login, activity tracking and permission management sit on Advanced. Expense management, the doctor portal, business analysis and data export sit on Premium.

Why it matters — Tiering puts the controls that prevent internal fraud behind an upgrade. A lab usually discovers it needed the audit log the week after something went wrong — and then finds out it costs more. On Pathora there is no plan to move to, because there is only one.

03

A ceiling on how much business you may do

Pathora

No cap on bills or reports. Growth does not change what you pay.

Labsmart

Basic includes 12,000 bills, Premium 20,000.

Why it matters — A cap quietly links the price of your software to how well your lab is doing. It is a small thing at 20 patients a day and a real one at 80 — and it is the lab that grows fastest that hits it first.

04

Sending the report should not have a meter on it

Pathora

WhatsApp, print and email, all three from inside the software and all three included. Sending a report does not draw down a balance.

Labsmart

WhatsApp, SMS and email. SMS is billed separately at ₹0.20 per credit, bought in advance in blocks of ₹200 to ₹1,000.

Why it matters — Both reach the patient. The difference is that one of them is metered: every SMS is a credit, and a lab sending two messages per patient is buying credits all year. Included means included.

The short answer

Choose Pathora if any of this is true.

  • You want a month, not five days, to judge it on your own labPathora
  • You do not want features gated behind a higher planPathora
  • You bill enough that a 12,000-bill cap would matterPathora
  • You want the audit log and multi-user logins from day onePathora
  • You send reports on WhatsApp and do not want to buy SMS creditsPathora
  • You want your catalogue, rate lists and history loaded before go-livePathora

On the things a working pathology lab touches every day — logins, the audit log, expense tracking, the doctor portal, how many bills you may raise and what it costs to send a report — Pathora includes what Labsmart tiers. And it gives you a month to prove it instead of five days.

Questions, answered

Pathora vs Labsmart — common questions

What is the main difference between Pathora and Labsmart?

Plans. Labsmart splits its product across Basic, Advanced and Premium — multi-user login and activity tracking on Advanced, expense management, doctor portal and business analytics on Premium — and each plan caps the number of bills you may raise. Pathora has one platform with all of that included and no cap.

Which has a longer free trial?

Pathora — one month with the whole platform and no card. Labsmart offers five days with a demo. A month lets you run a complete billing cycle and a month-end before deciding.

Does Pathora charge extra for multi-user logins or the audit log?

No. Role-based access, permissions and the audit log are in every plan. On Labsmart, multi-user login, activity tracking and permission management sit on the Advanced plan and above.

Does Pathora limit how many bills we can raise?

No. There is no cap on bills or reports, so what you pay does not change as the lab grows. Labsmart includes 12,000 bills on Basic and 20,000 on Premium.

Does Pathora send reports on WhatsApp like Labsmart?

Yes. Pathora dispatches reports by WhatsApp, print and email, and all three are included with no per-message charge. Labsmart also sends on WhatsApp and SMS, but bills SMS separately at ₹0.20 per credit, bought in advance.

Will Pathora move our data off Labsmart?

Yes. Patients, test catalogue, rate lists and past reports are imported before go-live, and that is part of onboarding rather than a separate charge. You can raise a first report in about a minute, and full setup takes 24 hours.

Also compare: Pathora vs Dr.LablyPathora vs Patholab.cloudPathora vs FlabsPathora vs LabCLIA

Ready when you are

See Pathora.
See the difference.

Book a quick 30-minute walkthrough and see how Pathora turns complex laboratory workflows into one simple experience.

Or talk to our team
  • Free for 1 monthGet started without pressure
  • Data importedWe help you move everything
  • No new hardwareWorks with your setup